The UCNJ Libraries offer ready reference resources in online and print book formats. A few examples are listed below. There are many more.
Online resources
Subscription resources (not available for free on the Internet) require full UCNJ log-in to gain access. When prompted to log-in, use the following format:
**Students- firstname.lastname@owl.ucc.edu, then password
**Faculty and staff- username@ucc.edu, then password
ALMANAC
Food History Almanac: Over 1300 Years of World Culinary History, Culture, and Social Influence
HANDBOOK
Crisis Intervention Handbook: Assessment, Treatment and Research
ENCYCLOPEDIA
Funk and Wagnalls Encyclopedia
Print resources
ALMANAC
Nutrition Almanac -- Plainfield: REF 613.2NU959E6
The St. James Press Gay & Lesbian Almanac -- Plainfield: REF 305.9 St1
The World Almanac and Book of Facts -- Cranford, Plainfield: REF 310Wo893 2019
ENCYCLOPEDIA
Class in America: An Encyclopedia -- Plainfield: REF 305.50973 CL568
Encyclopedia of American Race Riots -- Plainfield: REF 305.8 En19am
Encyclopedia of Death and the Human Experience -- Plainfield: REF 306.903 En19
Encyclopedia of Native American Religions -- Cranford: REF 299.703 HI616Y00
Famous First Facts: A Record of First Happenings, Discoveries and Inventions in the United States -- Plainfield: REF 031 K16
Notable Last Facts: A Compendium of Endings, Conclusions, Terminations and Final Events Throughout History -- Plainfield: REF 031 02Br73
Poverty in the United States: An Encyclopedia of History, Politics and Policy -- Plainfield: REF 339.46Po869
The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Costume and Fashion: from 1066 to the Present -- Plainfield: REF 391.009CA273
The Sage Deaf Studies Encyclopedia -- Plainfield: REF 362.4 Ge328
The Women's Encyclopedia of Myths and Secrets -- Cranford, Plainfield: REF 291.088Wa151
World Fascism: A Historical Encyclopedia -- Plainfield: REF 335.603 WO893
GUIDE
American Quotations -- Cranford, Plainfield: REF 081 CA237
Feminist Quotations: Voices of Rebels, Reformers, and Visionaries -- Plainfield: REF 301.412Fe349
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses -- Elizabeth, Plainfield: REF 615.1024 Va243e16
Say It In Spanish: A Guide for Health Care Professionals -- Plainfield: REF 468.3421Jo852e2
Smithsonian Field Guide to the Birds of North America -- Plainfield: REF 598.098FL669
HANDBOOK
The Clinician's Handbook of Natural Medicine -- Plainfield: REF 615.535 Pi689e3
The Wounded Warrior Handbook: A Resource Guide for Returning Veterans -- Plainfield: REF 362.1086Hi553e2
MANUAL
The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy -- Plainfield: REF 616Me537e20
