Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC LibGuides at Union County College
Search for eBooks
Use the Library Discovery tool to search eBooks as not all eBooks are in the Library Catalog
- ABC-CLIO eBooks
This eBook collection provides authoritative, scholarly information in a variety of subjects including business, history, literature, psychology, and sociology. Book types include encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides from publishers ABC-CLIO, Greenwood, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger.
- Biographical Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa
Illuminates the lives of the most influential and controversial figures in the region who came to prominence during the twentieth and twenty-first centuries.
- Business Expert Press (BEP) Digital Library Collections
Business Expert Press publishes topics taught in MBA programs. Our born-digital books are written by practitioners who translate real-life business experiences into teaching tools.
- Capstone Interactive eBooks
Easily read eBooks on a variety of subjects, which may be read with or without audio. Visual indication of what is being read may be turned on or off.
- Community College eBooks
Community College ebook collection is Included in EBSCO ebook Collection
- EBSCO eBook Collection
A number of books in electronic format covering a variety of subjects, from EBSCO.
- Follett eBooks
A collection of downloadable eBooks that can be sorted by reading level, interest level, subjects, author, genres, and more.
- Funk and Wagnall's Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
- Gale Directory Library
Union College subscribes to the Encyclopedia of Associations, national and regional, in this database.
- Gale eBooks
Links to entire content of the Gale eBook titles that Union College has access to in this electronic library.
- Infobase eBooks
Subjects include biographies, literary criticism, politics, science, criminology, women's studies, and more.
- Literary Reference eBook Collection
This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of literary-related subjects. Selections include literary criticism, study guides, and classics such as Emma, Dracula and Frankenstein.
- MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection
This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.
- Middle Search Reference eBook Collection
This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for middle school students. Topics include social studies, math, history, language arts, technology, geography, culture, and science.
- National Academies Press eBooks
The National Academies Press makes available on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy. Print copies must be paid for, but most of their eBooks (PDF) are free.
- Primary Search Reference eBook Collection
This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for primary school students. Topics include social studies, history, language arts, geography, culture, math, and science.
- Proquest eBook Central College Complete
"A continuously expanding collection of multi-disciplinary eBooks...."
- Salem Careers & Business eBooks .
Focuses on careers and business online books.
- Salem Health
Offers information about addictions, cancer, genetics, infectious diseases, mental health, and psychology.