Using the keywords/search terms throughout this guide, search the UCNJ Library Catalog to find books, eBooks, DVDs, CDs, and more.
To browse more eBook collections, go to the library homepage and select eBook Collections, under "Quick Links", on the left hand side.
Gale Collections - Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
Use the keywords below to search for information in the library's catalog about Bibliotherapy.
|
|
Counseling and Psychological Services for College Student-Athletes by 
The Healing Power of Poetry by 
Music, Health and Wellbeing by 
The Poetry of Shell Shock by 
Something Very Sad Happened by 
Transgender Children and Youth by 
Expressive Arts Interventions for School Counselors by 
Integrating Expressive Arts and Play Therapy with Children and Adolescents by 
Mental Health, Substance Use, and Wellbeing in Higher Education by 
The Use of the Creative Therapies with Chemical Dependency Issues by The UCNJ Libraries Graphic Novels & Comics Special Collection can be found on the second floor of the MacKay Library on the Cranford Campus. Shown below are some of the graphic novels available to borrow that explore themes of identity, loss, grief, and more. Ask a librarian for help locating the collection!
Are You My Mother? by 
Persepolis by 
Can't We Talk about Something More Pleasant? by The NoveList database that UCNJ Libraries subscribes to provides book lists by theme. "Themes are the (sometimes) hard-to-define elements of a book that hook a reader. They broadly summarize key plot points -- think "chosen one" in fantasy or "fake relationship" in romance" (NoveList, n.d.).
This database provides recommended books, it does not give full-text access to the books that are listed. We may have these books available here at UCNJ Libraries. Search the catalog or ask a librarian for assistance locating a book!
When accessing this database below, it may require you to login using your UCNJ email and password.
Below are lists of books created by NoveList by theme:
