Bibliotherapy: Find Articles and Videos

This multi-disciplinary database provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.

APA PsycArticles®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.

GenderWatch is a full text database that provides archival material dating back to 1970, with authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. Gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies are included coverage areas. With hundreds of academic, gray, and popular literature titles from voices seldom heard in the mainstream media, researchers have access to robust collections of articles on wide-ranging topics from over three decades of gender studies.

The Library subscribes to the New York Times online and you can register for a digital subscription and add the NYT app.

A database of reading recommendations for fiction books.

ScienceDirect offers authoritative, full-text journal articles and book chapters (including open access content) from scientific, technical, and health publications.

The Library subscribes to the New York Times online and you can register for a digital subscription and add the NYT app.

Academic Video Online: Premium consists of thousands of streaming videos from a large number of producers and distributors across a wide range of subject areas, including art, architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, economics, education, ethnic studies, ethnography, gay and lesbian studies, health, history, humanities, law and public safety, literature, opera, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, science, theater, women's studies, and more.

Films on Demand is a streaming educational video resource. Subjects include: allied health, anthropology, archival films/newsreels, art/architecture, biology, business/economics, communication, counseling/social work, criminal justice, earth science, education, engineering, entertainment, environmental science, geography, health/medicine, history, mathematics, music/dance, philosophy/religion, physical science, political science, psychology, sociology, technology, world languages. Many of the videos are close-captioned and/or have interactive transcripts.

"Symptom Media is an online mental health education and training film library available via subscription streaming. Symptom Media’s library of over 200 films guided by the DSM 5 and ICD provide viewers with training tools critical for symptom recognition."--Symptom Media website.