TEAS Test : Prepare to Take the Test: Resources to Use

The UCNJ Libraries provide resources to prepare to take the TEAS Exam.  These include a database, e-books, print books and online materials.

Database:

PrepStep for Colleges is a database the UCNJ Libraries subscribe to.  It contains TEAS practice questions for each of the subject areas (Reading, Science, Mathematics, English and Language Usage).

Find PrepStep for Colleges on our database page--  https://libguides.ucc.edu/az.php?a=p   You must be currently enrolled at UCNJ in order to use this database. 

Click on PrepStep for Colleges. You will need to register to use this database. Registration takes only a few moments and there is no cost to you. Register with your full UCNJ email address. You will create a password that you'll use when you log-in to this database.

eBooks:

Print books:

Below are free practice resources. The UCNJ Libraries are not affiliated with these vendors.

Free Practice for the TEAS

Mometrix Test Preparation

ATI (Assessment Technology Institute) is the company that creates the TEAS. It sells products that helps students prepare to take the exam. The UCNJ Libraries have no commercial interest in mentioning these products.

• • Free ATI TEAS Practice Test -- from ATI (Assessment Technologies Institute), the company that created the TEAS Test.
  • TEAS SmartPrep Package: A personalized experience designed to help you conquer the areas of the TEAS exam where you are weak. ATI TEAS SmartPrep offers 65 unique lessons covering the subjects and concepts that TEAS-takers need to know to do their best. The number of lessons in each module align with the TEAS blueprint, so you can spend time focused on what matters most.
  • ATI TEAS Basic Package: Streamline your TEAS preparation with the ATI TEAS study manual and online practice assessments (specific to the ATI TEAS version). 
  • ATI TEAS Study Manual: Designed to give a sense of what to expect both in content and in format, these practice tests each include 150 questions patterned after the actual ATI TEAS exam.