Skip to Main Content

Accounting: Company & Industry Information

Everything by the numbers - 10-Ks, NAICS and more . . . .

Authentication

Some resources may ask for your full UCNJ email address (on campus, just the username, e.g. firstname.lastname) and password for access.

Reference

Accountants' Handbook, Special Industries and Special Topics by D. R. Carmichael; Lynford Graham
Publication Date: 2012-05-04

This highly regarded reference is relied on by a considerable part of the accounting profession in their day-to-day work regarding industry-specific situations.

Annual Reports to Shareholders & 10-Ks

Annual Report vs. 10-K: What's the Difference?
AnnualReports.com
10-K: What is a 10-K?
EDGAR | Company Filings
Free access to SEC public forms (including 10-Ks) for publicly-held companies.

Industry Overviews

Industry Financial Reports: Profit & Loss, Balance Sheet and Financial Ratios
Select an industry to find benchmarks re financial ratios, etc., for that industry.

ABI/INFORM
ABI/INFORM is a core business research database. Its massive content set includes important full-text journals and sought-after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports.

Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection
This database contains essential publications for information about the financial services industry, including accounting, tax, banking, and industry trends. Coverage is 1971 to present.

Industry Numerical Classifications

SIC CODES
NAICS CODES (Rhymes with "snakes")
SIC Vs. NAIC -An Introduction To Industry Classification Codes By Shobhit Seth
From Investopedia

Last Updated: Aug 13, 2025 2:52 PM
URL: https://libguides.ucc.edu/accounting
Print Page

Subjects: Business, Finance & Marketing

Tags: accounting, business, companies, income tax, industry, laws, tax, taxes

UCNJ LibGuides at Union College