Academic Video Online: Premium - Consists of thousands of streaming videos from a large number of producers and distributors across a wide range of subject areas, including art, architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, economics, education, ethnic studies, ethnography, gay and lesbian studies, health, history, humanities, law and public safety, literature, opera, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, science, theater, women's studies, and more.
Digital Theater+ - "a comprehensive platform offering colleges access to an extensive library of world-class theatrical performances, documentaries, interviews, and educational materials... a rich and diverse resource for academic and cultural exploration." (From database description.)
Digitalia Film Library - Digitalia Film Library offers a diverse selection of films and documentaries within the Latino American Collection and North American Classic Cinema Collection.
EMS Streaming Videos - 24/7 - A streaming video platform covering Emergency Medical Services topics. It is produced by Health & Safety Institute.
Films On Demand - Films on Demand is a streaming educational video resource. Subjects include: allied health, anthropology, archival films/newsreels, art/architecture, biology, business/economics, communication, counseling/social work, criminal justice, earth science, education, engineering, entertainment, environmental science, geography, health/medicine, history, mathematics, music/dance, philosophy/religion, physical science, political science, psychology, sociology, technology, world languages. Many of the videos are close-captioned and/or have interactive transcripts.
Films on Demand Physical Therapy -This Films on Demand subset collection contains more than 280 films on physical therapy topics.
Kanopy: Academic - Discover a vast collection of educational films, documentaries, and globally recognized foreign films, enhancing your classroom experience and beyond.
Swank Streaming Video - Swank is a collection of digital films used in designated UCNJ courses.
Symptom Media Mental Health Videos - "Symptom Media is an online mental health education and training film library available via subscription streaming. Symptom Media’s library of over 200 films guided by the DSM 5 and ICD provide viewers with training tools critical for symptom recognition."--Symptom Media website.
Other Streaming Options
Internet Archive -- Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, music, software, Web sites, etc. Many films are in the public domain.
TED Talks -- offers short videos on far ranging topics.
