Skip to main content

Countries & Cultures: Databases for Countries & Cultures

LibGuide on Countries & Cultures Resources
Countries, Cultures & Peoples
Countries, Peoples & Cultures (from Salem Press) covers
the regions of Central & South America, Asia, Africa, Europe,
Africa, North America, and the Caribbean
     

CountryWatch covers economic, political, investment,
environmental, and social overviews of most nations
around the world.

If there is a LOGIN screen, please click Login via my IP Address

            
Gale Power Search
Provides a wide range of information on most topics. access to journal 
articles, books, magazines, images, and more.
Contains Gale eBooks
which covers the most studied subject areas, offering more than 13,000
academice books for searching and browsing. 
       

‚ÄčWORLDBOOK Encyclopedia
The World Book Encyclopedia is an encyclopedia published in the United
States. According to the company, its mission is to "enhance learning and
reading” for people of all ages around the world.  by developing trustworthy,
engaging content to create products that will engage children of all ages.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Explore the fact-checked online encyclopedia from Encyclopaedia 
Britannica with thousands of articles, biographies,
videos, primary sources, and images.

Ethnic NewsWatch
Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers,
magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press. The database
also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical
coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American
periodicals from 1959-1989. 
  
UCC LibGuides at Union County College