Skip to Main Content
Websites
- Women's History Month - A government website hosted by The Library of Congress, National Archives and Records Administration, National Endowment for the Humanities, National Gallery of Art, National Park Service, Smithsonian Institution and United States Holocaust Memorial Museum.
- American Women: A Guide to Women's History Resources at the Library of Congress - Provides images and text from the American Folklife Center, Geography and Map Collections, Law Library, Moving Image Collections, Prints and Photographs Collection, Recorded Sound Collections, and more. All from the Library of Congress.
- National Archives: Women - Information about African-American Women, Politics and Women, Women's Suffrage, Women in the Military, and other resources
- Women of the Senate - From the United States Senate. Includes links to an oral history project, trailblazers timeline, and historic images.
- Women Painters Overlooked By Art History - Interactive article from Google Arts and Culture.
- International Women's Day
- Center for American Women in Politics - A unit of the Eagleton Institute of Politics at Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
- Women in Music - A non-profit organization committed to "advancing equality, visibility and opportunities for women in the musical arts through education, support, empowerment and recognition"
- The Untold History of Women in Science and Technology - The White House President Barack Obama (Archived)
Museums, Libraries, and Archives
- National Women's History Museum, Alexandria, Virginia, USA
- Smithsonian American Women's History Museum - Completely online, not physically open yet
- Woman's Museum of California - San Diego, California, USA
- National Museum of Women in the Arts - Washington, DC, USA
- United States Army Women's Museum - Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
- National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame - Fort Worth, Texas, USA
- The Pioneer Woman Museum - Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
- Harriet Tubman Museum and Educational Center - Cambridge, Maryland, USA
- New York Historical Society Museum and Library, Center for Women's History - New York, New York, USA
- Lesbian Herstory Archives - New York, New York, USA
- The Ninety-Nines Museum of Women Pilots - Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
- Women's Basketball Hall of Fame - Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
- Schlesinger Library, Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study, Harvard University - Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
- Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture - From Duke University Libraries, Durham, North Carolina, USA
- Women's Knowledge Digital Library - From the Office of the Gender and Women's Studies Librarian at The University of Wisconsin
UCNJ LibGuides at Union College
