This multi-disciplinary database provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
".... biographical information on more than 149,000 modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters. "
Gale Literature integrates full-text content to research authors and their works, literary movements and genres by searching across all the library's subscription Gale Literature databases to reveal literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
GALE Literature Resource Center
"T
GALE Literature Criticism Online
"This database augments the Gale Literature Criticism series. It contains biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines."
"Back runs of 269 titles, with subject areas including: economics; history; political science; sociology; music; film studies; folklore; performing arts; religion; the history and study of art and architecture; ecology; mathematics; and statistics."
L
"This database combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. It contains overviews, book reviews, criticism and more."
"Search for works of fiction by subject, keyword, title, author, and other criteria. "
Citations for scholarly journals that cover topics in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Request full-text articles through inter-library loan.
Online versions of Salem print literature reference books that were purchased by UCNJ Libraries.
The following eBook collections offer a rich selection of literary-related subjects.
EBSCO eBook Collection - A number of books in electronic format covering a variety of subjects, from EBSCO.
Gale eBook Collection - Links to entire content of the Gale eBook titles that UCNJ Libraries have access to in this electronic collection.
Infobase eBook Collection - Subjects include biographies, literary criticism, politics, science, criminology, women's studies, and more.
Literary Reference eBook Collection - This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of literary-related subjects. Selections include literary criticism, study guides, and classics such as Emma, Dracula and Frankenstein.
ProQuest eBook Central College Complete - "A continuously expanding collection of multi-disciplinary eBooks...."
Academic Videos Online: Premium
Academic Video Online: Premium consists of thousands of streaming videos from a large number of producers and distributors across a wide range of subject areas, including art, business, counseling and therapy, dance, humanities, literature, opera, theater, and more.
Films on Demand is a streaming educational video resource and includes archival films/newsreels. It covers a wide variety of subjects. Many of the videos are close-captioned and/or have interactive transcripts.
Call Us
Cranford 908-709-7623
Elizabeth 908-965-6075
Plainfield 908-412-3546
Email Us
libraries@ucc.edu