Tutorials on Library Resources: Alphabetical List of Platforms and Assorted Videos

EBSCO is not a database but is a company that provides databases. You may recognize some of their databases by name: Academic Search Premier, APA PsycArticles, CINAHL Complete, Literary Reference Center, Points of View Reference Center.

Click here to access the full list of every EBSCO database available to you as a current member of UCNJ.

The following video tutorials will help you to use all EBSCO databases. 

• EBSCO Advanced Searching
  Watch how to conduct an advanced search on an EBSCO database.
• EBSCO Basic Searching 
  Watch how to conduct a basic search on an EBSCO database.
• EBSCO Citation Tool
  Learn to use the Cite tool to create citations with copy and paste for the articles you view.
• EBSCO eBook Downloading
  View how to download EBSCO eBooks.
• EBSCO Test Preparation
  Prepare to take Career tests and Placement tests. 

GALE is not a database but is a company that provides databases. You may recognize some of their databases by name: Contemporary Authors, Gale Health and Wellness, Gale Literature Resource Center, Opposing Viewpoints.

Click here to access the full list of every GALE database available to you as a current member of UCNJ.

The following video tutorials will help you to use all Gale databases. 

• Gale Citation Tools 
  Watch this brief tutorial to know how to use the citation tools in Gale databases.
• Gale Saving to Google Drive 
  Learn to download results or use the Send Too to add documents to Google Drive or Microsoft OneDrive.
• Gale Topic Finder
  Use the Topic Finder to analyze search results and create a unique research topic.

Infobase is a company that provides access to a range of database and film resources including African-American History, American History, Art and Architecture Collection, Ferguson's Career Guidance Center, Films on Demand.

Access Infobase resources available to you as a current member of UCNJ.

The following video tutorials will help you to use Infobase history resources: 

• African-American History
• American History
• Ancient and Medieval History
• Modern World History

JSTOR and Artstor are digital collections of journals, books, images and primary sources. An interactive AI research tool is also available.

Click here to access all JSTOR and Artstor resources available to you as a current member of UCNJ.

The following video tutorials will help you to use JSTOR and Artstor. 

• Artstor on JSTOR: Working With Images (LibGuide)
  Prepare to work with Artstor images by watching a webinar.
• How to Use JSTOR (LibGuide)
  Strengthen your JSTOR basics search skills.
• How to Use JSTOR (YouTube)
  Master using JSTOR, including: setting up your account, basic and advanced searching, sharing and saving progress.
• Images on JSTOR (YouTube)
  Grasp how-to image search and save in JSTOR.
• JSTOR's AI Research Tool
  Delve into JSTOR's AI tool to assist with research.

• New York Times - Activating Your Access to The New York Times 
  Activate your New York Times access with this video tutorial walk-through. 

NewsBank provides access to a range of New Jersey newspapers (including/not limited to The Star Ledger, The Trenton Times) as well as world news sources and the experiences of various cultures as recorded by news media (e.g., Asian Life in America, Black Life in America, Hispanic Life in America).

Access newspapers available to you as a current member of UCNJ.

• NewsBank
  Explore training videos, on-demand webinars, and integration walk-throughs. 

• Nexis Uni Training Videos 
  Explore a full range of Nexis Uni training videos to understand database features including searching, using the citation tool, and creating alerts. 

• NoodleTools: Creating a Citation 
  Discover how to create user logins to access the APA, Chicago, MLA style bibliography composer with fully integrated note-taking. 
• NoodleTools: How to Create a Project 
  Learn how to create a project in NoodleTools to keep track of research materials used, notes taken, and other general project management tools.

ProQuest is not a database but is a company that provides databases. ProQuest provides access to a wide range of scholarly materials in varied formats. A selection of their offerings include: Academic Video Online: Premium, Criminal Justice database, Ethnic NewsWatch database and The Wall Street Journal. 

Click here to access the full list of every ProQuest database available to you as a current member of UCNJ.

The following video tutorials will help you to use all ProQuest databases.

• ProQuest Databases: Advanced Search
  Watch and learn how to use the advanced search function. 
• ProQuest Databases: Basic Search
  Observe how to conduct a basic search.