Opinion Polls and Statistics: Web Resources for Statistics

Easy Stats gives you quick and easy access to selected statistics collected by the U.S. Census Bureau through the American Community Survey.

Data concerning U.S. places, economy and society, searchable by state, county, city, zip code.

A guide to many statistical publications and sources from the federal Government including Education, Labor, Justice, etc

Official federal summary of statistics on the demographic, housing, social, political, and economic condition of the United States. Charts and data from 1878-2012

U.S. data for income, employment, insurance, etc.

The Home of the U.S. Government's Open Data
It provides extensive data, tools, and resources.

The primary federal source for education data and statistics.

The Bureau of Labor lists hundreds of Sites that provide statistics and data from Federal, International and individual country's sources.

Contains a plethora of US labor/economy statistics and data tools.

ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) is an international consortium of over 750 academic and research institutions. It provides leadership and training for the social science research community. It maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

The International Institute for Democracy and Electoral Assistance is an intergovernmental organization that supports democracy worldwide.

The International Labour Organization examines the latest statistics and projections on several indicators of the labor market such as employment, continuing inequality, and falling wage shares.

A searchable statistical database provided by the UN Statistics Division. It covers topics such as employment, industry, and trade. Search options help provide specific statistical information.