Immigration Issues: Immigrant Assistance and Services

"The Immigrant and Employee Rights Section (IER), enforces the anti-discrimination provision of the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA), 8 U.S.C. § 1324b." (As stated on the Dept. of Justice website)

Digital access of many documents, laws and decisions. Provided at the US Dept. of Justice website.

"The primary mission of the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) is to adjudicate immigration cases by fairly, expeditiously, and uniformly interpreting and administering the Nation's immigration laws. Under delegated authority from the Attorney General, EOIR conducts immigration court proceedings, appellate reviews, and administrative hearings." (As stated on the Justice Dept. website)

Bienvenido al portal del Departamento de Justicia, Justice.gov en español. Este portal consolida el contenido español actual en un lugar práctico, donde usted puede adquirir conocimientos sobre nuestras entidades, programas y servicios. El mismo está organizado por asunto. Es importante observar que no es un duplicado exacto de nuestro portal en inglés. Estaremos agregando información constantemente; por lo tanto, visítelo a menudo. (As stated on the Justice.gov website.)

"CBP takes a comprehensive approach to border management and control, combining customs, immigration, border security, and agricultural protection into one coordinated and supportive activity. Resources are provided on many Immigration topics." (As stated on the CBP website)

Provides information about the agency and its procedures for immigrants and their legal representation.

Provides information, resources to assist those needing immigration services. Some topics include: Forms, Newsroom Citizenship, Green Card, Laws, and Tools

"The USCIS Policy Manual is the agency’s centralized online repository for USCIS’ immigration policies. The USCIS Policy Manual will ultimately replace the Adjudicator’s Field Manual (AFM), the USCIS Immigration Policy Memoranda site, and other policy repositories." (As stated on the USCIS website)

"The Council brings together problem solvers and employs four coordinated approaches to advance change—litigation, research, legislative and administrative advocacy, and communications." (As stated on the American Immigration Council website)

"El Centro Hispanoamericano, is a 501(c)(3) non-profit, Department of Justice (DOJ) recognized organization, located in Plainfield, New Jersey. Created in 1984, El Centro has been counseling and representing low-income immigrants for more than three decades, including the undocumented, crime and human trafficking victims, domestic violence survivors, and unaccompanied minors. El Centro represents clients before the United States Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS), in Immigration Court, and the Board of Immigration Appeals." (As stated on the El Centro Hispanoamericano website)

"At Catholic Charities, we have a long and rich history of working with refugees, asylees, and other immigrants in the six southern counties of New Jersey as they begin their lives in the United States." (As stated on the Catholic Charities of Camden website)

"ImmigrationLawHelp.org is a searchable online directory of over 1,000 free or low-cost nonprofit immigration legal services providers in all 50 states. Only nonprofits that are BIA recognized or have attorneys on staff are included in the directory. Users can search ImmigrationLawHelp.org by state, zip code, or detention facility. Users can also refine their search by types and areas of legal assistance provided, populations served, languages spoken, other areas of legal assistance, and non-legal services provided. ImmigrationLawHelp.org was developed by the Immigration Advocates Network and Pro Bono Net with support from the Four Freedoms Fund." (As stated on the Immigration Law Help website)

Provides Citizenship, English classes and other services to immigrants as well as others.

"La Casa provides expanded, multidimensional services in the following areas: early childhood development, youth educational, cultural and recreational programs, youth & family counseling, health initiatives, HIV/AIDS prevention & services, WorkForce development & job placement, affordable housing development and counseling, community development and organizing, Lead Safe Home Remediation, and home energy assistance, and home energy conservation. The organization’s primary service area is Newark’s North End." (As stated on the La Casa de Don Pedro website)

"NJAIJ is New Jersey's largest immigration coalition. Our membership-based effort includes labor, faith, policy, community-based, and grassroots organizations in every corner of the state. NJAIJ harnesses the power and strength of our membership to position immigrant communities as leaders in campaigns that advance justice, inclusion, and belonging." (As stated on the NJAIJ website)