LibGuides: Psychology: Library Databases

Find articles

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
APA PsycArticles®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
Biomedical Reference - Comprehensive This link opens in a new window
Designed for doctors, research scientists, students, clinical specialists and managers, this database provides nearly 900 full text journals, including nearly 850 peer-reviewed publications, covering virtually all areas of medical study.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index.
ERIC - Education Resource Information Center This link opens in a new window
ERIC provides access to education literature and research. Includes articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books.
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Medline This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection: Comprehensive This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text for nearly 400 journals covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines.
Nursing and Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
This multi-format database offers a diverse mix of scholarly literature (including dissertations and theses), clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources.
PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window
"PTSDpubs database (formerly PILOTS) is a freely available, online database providing access to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. It is produced by the National Center for PTSD." (From https://www.ptsd.va.gov/PTSDpubs/index.asp)
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed® comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect offers authoritative, full-text journal articles and book chapters (including open access content) from scientific, technical, and health publications.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text is a premier sociology research database containing full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. Full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and over 16,800 conference papers is also included.

eBook Collections

A number of books in electronic format covering a variety of subjects, from EBSCO.

Links to entire content of the Gale eBook titles that UCNJ has access to in this electronic library.

This eBook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects.

ProQuest eBook Collection

"A continuously expanding collection of multi-disciplinary eBooks...."

Salem Health

Information on addictions, genetics, diseases, mental health and psychology.

videos

Academic Video Online: Premium This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online: Premium consists of thousands of streaming videos from a large number of producers and distributors across a wide range of subject areas.
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand is a streaming educational video resource. Subjects include: art, biology, business, counseling/social work, criminal justice, education, engineering, environmental science, health/medicine, history, mathematics, philosophy/religion, psychology, sociology and technology. Many of the videos are close-captioned and/or have interactive transcripts.

Giants of Psychology

Davidson Films video series found in Films on Demand

Psychology: Library Databases

Find articles

eBook Collections

videos

Tutorials on using Resources