LibGuides: Asian American, Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander Heritage (AANHPI): Websites

Official Resources

AANHPI Heritage Month --Published by the National Park Service to provide resources and information for celebrating Asian Pacific American Heritage Month.
Critical Issues Facing Asian American and Pacific Islander - the White House
Library of Congress AANHPI Collection -Provided by the Library of Congress to offer a comprehensive guide to their Asian American and Pacific Islander Collection.
National Archive AANHPI Collection -Managed by the National Archives and Records Administration, offering resources and news related to Asian Pacific American Heritage Month.
National Gallery of Art AANHPI Collection -Provided by the National Gallery of Art, offering educational videos and resources related to art from Asia.
Resource Library--Provided by the Asian Pacific Institute on Gender-Based Violence (API), this website offers valuable information and support resources for addressing gender-based violence within the Asian and Pacific Islander communities.
Teacher's Guide
Guide for teachers with teaching plans, questions and activities by National Endowment for the Humanities.

10 Podcasts for AANHPI Students ( BestColleges.com) - to a richer understanding of Asian American and Pacific Islander experiences.
AANHPI Art - Hosted by the Smithsonian American Art Museum and showcases highlights of Asian American art within their collection.
AANHPI Data - Provides comprehensive data, analysis, and resources pertaining to Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders in the United States.
AANHPI Military Timeline - Chinese Historical and Cultural Project (CHCP) provides a detailed timeline highlighting the contributions and experiences of Asian Pacific Americans in the United States military.
AANHPI Service Providers in all fifty States - health inequalities in the community and facilitate families' access to resources or services for which they might be eligible but unaware of.