"... focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. "
It is a definitive source of full text, scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association.
CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. It is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
"MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information..."
Nursing and Allied Health Collection: Comprehensive
"... full text for nearly 400 journals covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines."
"...freely available, online database providing access to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. It is produced by the National Center for PTSD." (From https://www.ptsd.va.gov/PTSDpubs/index.asp)
An open education resource with biomedical literature from MEDLINE.
ScienceDirect offers authoritative, full-text journal articles and book chapters (including open access content) from scientific, technical, and health publications.
Includes video documentaries on counseling and therapy, etc.
Films on Demand is a streaming educational video resource including allied health, health/medicine, psychology, and a lot more. Many of the videos are close-captioned and/or have interactive transcripts.
Symptom Media Mental Health Videos
Symptom Media is an internet-based film library for mental health education and training, accessible through subscription streaming. It offers a collection of more than 200 films.
Children in Mind: Their Mental Health in Today’s World and what We Can Do to Help Them by 
The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health by 
Mental Health : A Non-specialist Introduction for Nursing and Health Care by