LibGuides: Chemistry: Find Articles

Library Home Page search box--search tabs

On the UCNJ Libraries Home Page search box (located on the top middle of the page), there are 3 tabs you can use to search for articles.

OneSearch--use this search tab to search for all source types such as books, articles, media, etc.
Articles--use this search tab to search for journal articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles, etc.
Google Scholar Search--use this search tab to search Google Scholar. Google Scholar search results include journals, books, theses, dissertations, conference papers, preprints, and technical reports. Look for the "Union CC has it" link. Some other articles have downloadable pdfs as well.

UCNJ Libraries Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Masterfile Elite This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary database provides full text coverage of general interest subjects, and also includes reference books, image collections, maps and flags.
Medline This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
NewsBank This link opens in a new window
NewsBank provides access to a large range of news articles including access to World News, Newark Star-ledger, Black Life in America, Hispanic Life in America, Asian Life in America and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed® comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content. Open Educational Resource.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect offers authoritative, full-text journal articles and book chapters (including open access content) from scientific, technical, and health publications.

Other Databases

Dimensions.ai Linked research data from idea to impact. You have to create a free account for access.

PLOS ONE An inclusive journal community working together to advance science by making all rigorous research accessible without barriers.

Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI.gov) Search more than 3 million results in this US Department of Energy database.