Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

eBook Collections: eBook Collections

Links to Library's ebook collections

eBook Collections

     My Capstone Library                                                                                                    

Search for e-Books


Search the Library Catalog for eBooks

      

ABC-CLIO Ebooks
Provides more extensive information than an encyclopedia, but concise and easy to access. The ABC-CLIO reference collection promotes understanding and analysis and the development of critical thinking skills.

capstone interactive Books

Easily read eBooks on a variety of subjects, which may be read with or without audio. Visual indication of what is being read may be turned on or off.

EBSCOhost eBooks 
EBSCO eBooks provides online versions of print books that the UCC library has purchased. They are available from all major academic publishers in virtually all academic disciplines.

Follett eBooks
The Destiny Discovers platform allows users to pick selections by subject, author, genre, reading level, language, and more.

Gale eBooks
The Gale eBooks homepage allows users to either browse by subject or search the full UCC holdings catalog. The search results reveal content at the title, article and chapter levels.

Infobase eBooks
This mulit-subject eBook collection holds titles from Infobase imprints such as Facts On File, Chelsea House, Ferguson’s, and Bloom’s.

National Academies Press
The National Academies Press (NAP) publishes the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine. It covers important matters in science and health policy.

Oxford Handbooks Online
Handbook articles review the key issues and cutting-edge debates, as well as providing arguments for how those debates might evolve.

Proquest eBook Central
Credible content from authoritative sources, eBook Central delivers ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other publishers.

UCC LibGuides at Union County College