Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UCC LibGuides at Union County College
World News Digest
An archive of world news coverage featuring current events along with
historical content dating back to the 1940's. A video feature gives users
access to historical video footage.
NewsBank consolidates contemporary and archived information from
thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs,
videos, transcripts, periodicals, government documents and more.
Issues in the News: Special Reports is a collection of articles
about current topics in the media.
Ethnic NewsWatch is a resource of full-text newspapers, magazines,
and journals of the ethnic and minority press. The database provides
historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic
American periodicals from 1959-1989.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers,
providing more than 35 million full-text articles. The database
features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
EBSCO's NewsWires povides news from Associated Press, United Press
International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire.
Nexis Uni provides access to more than 5,000 U.S. and international
news sources including the New York Times, the Guardian, and the
Washington Post; regional newspapers; television broadcast transcripts;