This metafinder will search not only for courses and textbooks, but also for online resources, quizzes, simulations, images etc. Courses provide outcomes as well as content. Note the select language button on the bottom right. Translation of course materials into many languages is possible.
Joining MERLOT (free) brings the opportunity to contribute courses and resources for the community to use.
This clearing house for textbooks provides faculty reviews of the books and gives adoption criteria. Course descriptions and syllabi are also included. Virtual labs for STEM and Career and Technical Training modules and simulations are also available.
Reference sources from Facts On File, including biographies, timelines, videos, maps, primary sources, and Topic Centers. Also searchable through Facts on File - Encyclopedias and History Search* (Facts on File Encyclopedias).
Reference sources from Facts On File, covering from 1450 to the present. It includes biographies, timelines, videos, maps, primary sources, and Topic Centers. Also searchable through Facts on File - Encyclopedias and History Search (Facts on File Encyclopedias).
Back runs of 269 titles, with subject areas including: economics; history; political science; sociology; music; film studies; folklore; performing arts; religion; the history and study of art and architecture; ecology; mathematics; and statistics.
Full text and citations of scholarly publications on topics in the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Coverage: 1990 – present.