Cranford: 908-709-7623
Elizabeth: 908-965-6075
Plainfield: 908-412-3545
Contact us by email: libraries@ucc.edu
The Library is here to help support student success. This guide is intended to provide UCNJ College faculty with information on library resources and services.
In addition to print and DVD materials, the Library has more than 300,000 online Library resources that can be linked and viewed in Canvas course modules.
In addition to eBooks and articles in databases, there are streaming video collections:
UCNJ Library Streaming Video Resources
24/7 EMS -- A collection of streaming online videos covering a range of Emergency Medical Services topics.
Academic Video Online: Premium -- Streaming videos from a large number of producers and distributors across a wide range of subject areas, including art, architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, economics, education, ethnic studies, ethnography, gay and lesbian studies, health, history, humanities, law and public safety, literature, opera, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, science, theater, women's studies, and more.
Digitalia Film Library -- Offers both the Latino American collection and the North American Classic Cinema collection.
Films on Demand -- Streaming educational videos covering Philosophy, Religion, Politics, and Psychology. The full length videos are segmented into useable clips, and may be shared, saved, organized, or embedded in course content management systems. Many of the videos are close-captioned and/or have interactive transcripts. Citations are available in Chicago, MLA, and APA styles.
Films on Demand: Physical Therapy -- Subset collection of Films on Demand with more than 280 films on physical therapy topics.
Kanopy Academic - Discover a vast collection of educational films, documentaries, and globally recognized foreign films, enhancing your classroom experience and beyond.
Swank -- Streaming videos of feature films used in Film Studies courses.
Symptom Media Mental Health Education and Training Videos -- "The films are designed to de-stigmatize and accurately reflect mental health issues. Symptom Media contains assessment Tools, DSM 5 & ICD 10 guided case studies."
Casey Williams
Liaison: STEM Division (Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Math, Engineering, Computer Science)
Elsa Bruguier
Liaison: Allied Health (Emergency Medical Technician, Paramedic, Physical Therapist Assistant, Radiography, Respiratory Care, Sonography), American Sign Language and Deaf Studies, American Sign Language-English Interpreting, and Practical Nursing.
Emma Trevena
Liaison: ESL and Trinitas Nursing
Karen Venturella
Liaison: Humanities Division (English, Communication, Modern Languages, Fine Arts) & Paralegal
Liaison: Social Science, Business & History Division (Business, Economics, Government, Philosophy, Psychology, Sociology, Criminal Justice, History, Education, and Sports Management)