African-American History (FOF)
Covers more than 500 years of African-American experience, history and culture. Contains biographies of key people, events and topics.
American History from prehistory to the present curated by leading scholars in American history. The database includes articles, images, primary source documents, timelines, videos, and slideshows.
Contemporary Authors provides biographical information on more than 149,000 modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters.
Gale Literature Resource Center
Gale Literature Resource Center provides up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.
A searchable platform of all the Library's Facts on File History databases: African-American, American, Ancient & Medieval, and Modern World.
This multidisciplinary database provides full text coverage of general interest subjects, and also includes reference books, image collections, maps and flags.
Biographical Dictionary of Chinese Women: Antiquity Through Sui, 1600 B. C. E. - 618 C. e by 
Conversations with Remarkable Native Americans by 
South Asian Novelists in English by 
The Cambridge Dictionary of American Biography
Dictionary of Hispanic Biography
Great Lives from history, the 18th Century, Vols 1 & 2 by 
Great Lives from history. The 19th Century, 1801-1900 by 
Great lives from history. The 20th Century, 1901-2000 by 
Native American Women Writers by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History by 
Native American Women: A Biographical Dictionary by 
