Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Academic Search Premier: Academic Search Premier

How to use Academic Search Premier to search topics and find scholarly journal articles.

About Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier (ASP): Is designed specifically for academic institutions, is the largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications.

For more information on BASIC SEARCH techniques, check out our guide to SEARCHING.

(From Fairleigh Dickinson University LibGuide on Academic Search Premier https://library.fdu.edu/asp)

Off Campus Access to Library Databases

Why Use Academic Search Premier?

Academic Search Premier

  • Easy to search for articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers in many subjects.
  • Free access through the Library's database listing at libguides.ucc.edu
  • Contains full text for more than 4,600 peer-reviewed/scholarly titles.
  • Provides citation information and permalinks.
  • Includes articles published from 1984 to the present.

Library Contact

Please direct any comments or questions about using Academic Search Premier:

Union College Librarians:

Cranford        908-709-7623                

Elizabeth      908-965-6075              

Plainfield      908-412-3546

UCC LibGuides at Union County College