LibGuides: Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander: Databases

Articles

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.

Diversity Studies
Diversity Studies prepares researchers for social science, history, and liberal arts coursework. This collection explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
ERIC - Education Resource Information Center
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
Ethnic Diversity Source
A resource for diversity and ethnic studies that includes journals, newspapers, primary sources, and other materials.
Ethnic NewsWatch
Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
Gale PowerSearch
Gale Power Search is a platform that links and searches the following subscription Gale resources simultaneously- Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints, Gale eBooks, Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine.
JSTOR
This JSTOR collection includes core journals in: Eastern and Western religions; ecology, economics; film studies; folklore; history; mathematics; music; performing arts; political science; sociology; the history and study of art and architecture; statistics.

eBooks

The following eBook collections offer a rich selection.

EBSCO eBook Collection - A number of books in electronic format covering a variety of subjects, from EBSCO.

Gale eBook Collection - Links to entire content of the Gale eBook titles that UCNJ Libraries have access to in this electronic collection.

ProQuest eBook Complete - "A continuously expanding collection of multi-disciplinary eBooks...."

Salem History Searchable Salem history reference books.

Streaming Videos

Academic Video Online: Premium
Academic Video Online: Premium consists of thousands of streaming videos from a large number of producers and distributors across a wide range of subject areas, including art, architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, economics, education, ethnic studies, ethnography, gay and lesbian studies, health, history, humanities, law and public safety, literature, opera, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, science, theater, women's studies, and more.
Films On Demand
Films on Demand is a streaming educational video resource. Subjects include: allied health, anthropology, archival films/newsreels, art/architecture, biology, business/economics, communication, counseling/social work, criminal justice, earth science, education, engineering, entertainment, environmental science, geography, health/medicine, history, mathematics, music/dance, philosophy/religion, physical science, political science, psychology, sociology, technology, world languages. Many of the videos are close-captioned and/or have interactive transcripts.