Alphonso Dunn is a YouTube channel that offers art tutorials on drawing, inking, and sketching, focusing on techniques like figure drawing, anatomy, and perspective.
Art Fundamentals Playlist is a great beginner-friendly resource that covers the basic principles of drawing and painting. It's concise, easy to follow, and provides clear explanations, making it perfect for those just starting out.
Artist's Network offers a variety of free video tutorials on traditional painting techniques in oil, acrylic, and watercolor.
Art Online Tutorials offers a variety of art tutorials focused on different mediums and techniques, including drawing, painting, and digital art. The platform provides step-by-step instructions suitable for artists of all skill levels.
Circle Line Art School features a collection of drawing tutorials, primarily focusing on perspective, architectural sketching, and creating detailed drawings of buildings and landscapes.
Emmy Kalia is a YouTube channel that features art tutorials focused on digital art, illustration, and character design. The platform provides helpful tips, techniques, and step-by-step guides for artists looking to improve their skills in creating stylized and detailed artwork.
The Kirk Shop features a variety of tutorials and content focused on art, specifically on drawing and sketching techniques. The platform includes lessons on tools, materials, and creative processes, aimed at helping artists improve their skills and explore different artistic approaches.
Makoccino offers tutorials focused on watercolor techniques, providing step-by-step guides to help artists improve their skills with this medium.
New Masters Academy offers free instructional videos on drawing, painting, sculpture, and other art skills. The videos feature expert tutorials and tips to help improve your craft.
Proko is a platform where artists can access high-quality art tutorial videos focusing on drawing, anatomy, and figure drawing.
RapidFireArt is dedicated to providing step-by-step drawing tutorials, particularly focused on teaching users how to draw realistic pencil art.
Watts Atelier of the Arts provides instructional videos on fine art techniques. The platform offers free content, including tutorials on drawing, painting, and other artistic skills, aimed at helping artists develop their craft.
Dick Blick Art Supply Guides & How-Tos offers various "How-To" guides and learning resources for artists. It provides instructional content on different art techniques, materials, and supplies.
Draw Paint Academy offers a variety of free art resources and tools aimed at helping artists improve their skills (free for subscribers).
Golden Artist Colors Resources provides tools, educational materials, safety guidelines, and videos for artists using Golden products like acrylics, oils, watercolors, and pastels.
Hue, Value, Chroma is a website that focuses on color theory, providing guides and examples to help artists and designers understand and use color effectively in their work.
Just Paint provides articles, research, and technical info on paint, techniques, and safety, with a focus on Golden Artist Colors products. It offers educational resources and updates for artists.
Line of Action is a free online tool designed for artists to improve their drawing skills, particularly in areas such as figure drawing, gesture drawing, and anatomy.
PoseMy.Art is a free resource offering a library of poses for figure drawing reference, especially helpful for anatomy studies.
Professional Artist offers resources aimed at supporting artists in the business side of their craft. It features guides on topics like creating portfolios, writing artist statements, selling art online, gallery representation, and more. These free resources are designed to help artists build and grow their careers.
Tate Coursework Guide offers free resources for art students, including exam help, coursework guides, inspiration from Tate’s collections, and practical activities to support creativity and artistic development.
Drawabox offers structured lessons for learning drawing fundamentals, including perspective, figure drawing, and design.
Draw Mix Paint is an online platform that offers courses and resources for mastering oil painting realism. It features video series, workshops, and online classes focused on drawing, color mixing, and painting techniques.
SVS Learn is an online platform that offers courses and tutorials focused on illustration, animation, and storytelling. Created by professional artists, it provides both free resources and premium membership options, giving access to in-depth lessons, critiques, and expert guidance to help artists improve their skills.
The Virtual Instructor is an online platform offering art tutorials, courses, and resources for artists, with both free content and a paid membership for access to advanced lessons and personal critiques.