Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC LibGuides at Union County College
English Made Easy by
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2016
"...exploiting how pictures and text can work together to create understanding and help learners learn more productively....(includes) list of all the words and phrases to be learned in each unit and pronunciation guide."
Reviewing Basic Grammar by
Call Number: 428.34 GR793 Elizabeth campus library
Publication Date: 2010
"...easy-to-use grammar guide--now with interactive quizzes"
English Grammar Drills by
Call Number: BAS 428.24 Le4567e2
Publication Date: 2018
"Confident use of grammar is an essential foundation for learning English. English Grammar Drills will help you lay this foundation through clear explanations and rigorous practice. Your language skills will be strengthened as you become more fluent in your use of correct grammar from prepositions and pronouns to tenses and verb forms"--Page 4 of cover.
Bilingual and ESL Classrooms by
Call Number: 372.651 Ov1 2018
Publication Date: 2018-01-02
Now in its 6th Edition, this classic text integrates theory and practice to provide comprehensive coverage of bilingual and ESL education. The text covers the foundations of bilingual and ESL education and provides a strong focus on what the teacher needs to know in a bilingual classroom. Woven throughout the text are quotes from bilingual and ESL students and teachers that illuminate the bilingual/ESL learning and teaching experience. Bilingual and ESL Classrooms is written for both preservice and experienced educators serving grades pre-K through 12--mainstream, bilingual, ESL, and special education teachers, as well as administrators, school counselors, and educational policymakers. New in the Sixth Edition This sixth edition presents updated research on and expanded coverage of key issues related to the education of English language learners in the United States such as continuing controversies and findings in demographics, the impact of globalization on K-12 public schooling, evidence-driven teaching practices, white normativity, using technologies developed for language minority populations, making sense of Census 2010, and achievement levels of ELLs in math and science.
Great Writing 3: from Great Paragraphs to Great Essays by
Call Number: 808.042 Fo
Publication Date: 2019-02-11
The new edition of the Great Writing series provides clear explanations, extensive models of academic writing and practice to help learners write great sentences, paragraphs, and essays. With expanded vocabulary instruction, sentence-level practice, and National Geographic content to spark ideas, students have the tools they need to become confident writers. Updated in this Edition:Clearly organized units offer the practice students need to become effective independent writers. Each unit includes: Part 1: Elements of Great Writing teaches the fundamentals of organized writing, accurate grammar, and precise mechanics.Part 2: Building Better Vocabulary provides practice with carefully-selected, level-appropriate academic words. Part 3: Building Better Sentences helps writers develop longer and more complex sentences. Part 4: Writing activities allow students to apply what they have learned by guiding them through writing, editing, and revising. Part 5: New Test Prep section gives a test-taking tip and timed task to prepare for high-stakes standardized tests, including IELTs and TOEFL. The new guided online writing activity takes students through the entire writing process with clear models for reference each step of the way.
English Grammar Drills, Second Edition by
Call Number: BAS 428.24 Le4567e2
Publication Date: 2018-05-02
Get on the Fast Track to Mastering the English Grammar System! Confident use of grammar is an essential foundation for learning English. English Grammar Drills will help you lay this foundation through clear explanations and rigorous practice. Your language skills will be strengthened as you become more fluent in your use of the correct tenses and verb forms. English Grammar Drills is the bestselling source of practical advance that you can use either in conjunction with a course or as a self-learning tool. You'll become less intimidated by all aspects of grammar and, instead, more confident in your English writing and speaking skills.
Welcome, English Learners!
Educational Games for ESL
Playing educational games is a fun and effective way to learn anything!
There are many games that help you practice your grammar, vocabulary, comprehension, writing, pronunciation, etc.