Skip to main content

Welcome to Union County College Libraries: eBook Collections


Search the Library Catalog for Books, eBooks, Films & More

      

 

EBSCOhost eBooks 
EBSCO eBooks provides online versions of print books that the UCC library has
purchased. They are available from all major academic publishers in virtually all
academic disciplines.

ABC-CLIO Ebooks
Provides more extensive information than an encyclopedia, but concise and
easy to access. The ABC-CLIO reference collection promotes understanding
and analysis and the development of critical thinking skills.

Proquest eBook Central
Credible content from authoritative sources, eBook Central delivers ebooks
from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other publishers.

Gale eBooks
The Gale eBooks homepage allows users to either browse by subject
or search the full UCC holdings catalog. The search results reveal
content at the title, article and chapter levels.

Infobase eBooks
This mulit-subject eBook collection holds titles from Infobase imprints such as
Facts On File, Chelsea House, Ferguson’s, and Bloom’s.
Follett eBooks
The Destiny Discovers platform allows users to pick selections by subject,
author, genre, reading level, language, and more.

Oxford Handbooks Online
Handbook articles review the key issues and cutting-edge debates, as well
as providing arguments for how those debates might evolve.

National Academies Press
The National Academies Press (NAP) publishes the reports of the National
Academies of Sciences, Engineering,
and Medicine. It covers important
matters inscience and health policy.
UCC LibGuides at Union County College