This multi-disciplinary database provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
CQ Researcher provides in-depth, coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Discover a vast collection of educational films, documentaries, and globally recognized foreign films, enhancing your classroom experience and beyond.
the following subject pages are available:
• Art and Architecture
• Business
• Education
• Everyday Health
• Film Studies
• Global Studies & Languages
• History
• Law & Criminal Justice
• Media & Communications
• Medicine
• Music, Theater & Dance
• Political Science
• Psychology
• Sciences
• Sociology
Opposing Viewpoints covers social issues from a variety of perspectives. A rich resource for debaters, the database includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This curated collection of videos on AI—what it is and how to use it—provides structured, high-quality resources to help educators and students upskill for the rapidly evolving tech landscape.
It covers more than 100 subject areas and provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.
“Statista is a data portal that offers ready-made statistics, reports and survey findings from more than 40,000 reputable sources. (It has) coverage of markets, industries, media , politics, population, opinions, lifestyles and more...and is downloadable in PDF, Excel and PowerPoint.” (Provided by Statista)
World Geography & Culture provides comprehensive country profiles, covering geography, history, society, and culture with maps, flags, images, statistics, news, and more.
