Worldcat. Columbus, Ohio: OCLC. Union list of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Still can't find the book you need? Search millions of items owned by libraries around the world and then request it via Interlibrary Loan.
BHA: Bibliography of the History of Art. Santa Monica : Getty Art History Information Program, 1973- Covering European and American art from late antiquity to the present, the Bibliography of the History of Art indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals. BHA is updated quarterly and covers 1973 to the present. BHA includes and extends the coverage of its two predecessor art indexes: RAA (Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie) from 1973 to 1989 and RILA (International Repertory of the Literature of Art) from 1975 to 1989.
Jones, Lois Swan. Art Information and the internet: how to find it, how to use it. Phoenix, AZ: Oryx Press, 1999. 025. 067 J072
J072Jones, Lois Swan. Art Research methods and resources: a guide to finding art information. Dubuque, IA: Kendall/Hunt, 1978. 707.2 J072
The Oxford Dictionary of the Renaissance. Ed. Gordon Campbell. New York: Oxford University Press, 2003. Ref. 940.2103 CA152
Lucie-Smith Edward. Thames and Hudson dictionary of art terms. New York, NY, 2nd ed. 2004. 703.22 LU963E2
Morgan, Ann Lee. The Oxford dictionary of American art and artists. New York: Oxford University Press, 2007. Ref. 709.7303 M0821
Chilvers, Ian. The Oxford dictionary of art. New York: Oxford University Press, 1988. Ref. 703.21 0X2.
Hall, James. Dictionary of subjects and symbols in art 1st U.S. ed. New York: Harper and Row, 1974. Ref. 704.94 Ha143
Piper, David. Illustrated dictionary of art and artists. New York, NY: Random House, 1984. Ref. 703.21 IL6
Search for scholarly articles and book titles.