This is an interdisciplinary index and full text source for scholarly journals and general periodicals. It covers topics related to art across the disciplines, and includes reviews of books and art exhibits.
With coverage beginning in 1984, Art Full Text indexes and abstracts an international range of periodicals, with full text coverage of many titles starting in 1997. Coverage concentrates on fine, decorative and commercial art and includes such subjects as: archaeology, architecture and architectural history, art history, computers in art, crafts, fashion design, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, motion pictures, museology, painting, sculpture, television,
Back runs of 269 titles, with subject areas including: economics; history; political science; sociology; music; film studies; folklore; performing arts; religion; the history and study of art and architecture; ecology; mathematics; and statistics
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 120 history periodicals, more than 59,600 historical documents, 49,600 biographies of historical figures, more than 110,200 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
This database includes selected full text of newspapers from the United States and around the world. This database is valuable for finding interviews, reviews of exhibitions of emerging and regional artists reported in local newspapers, and the latest news about legislation, funding, controversies, and other topics involving art.