Skip to main content

Paralegal Resources

Resources to support the Union County College Paralegal program

What is Regulatory Law?

A regulation is a rule, adopted under authority granted by a statute, issued by a  municipal, county, state, or federal agency. Although not laws, they  have the force of law. (From Nolo.)

Code of Federal Regulations

Code of Federal Regulations

Available online in the Library database LexisNexis.  The C.F.R. contains the general and permanent rules and regulations of the Executive Department and agencies of the Federal Government.  Available online at  http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collectionCfr.action?collectionCode=CFR

Federal Register

Available online through the Library database LexisNexis and online at http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collection.action?collectionCode=FR

The Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and  notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and  other presidential documents.  Updates the Code of Federal Regulations.

NJ Code of Regulations

New Jersey Administrative Code  The N.J.A.C. contains those laws passed by a recent session of the New Jersey legislature but not yet bound into a permanent volume. Print volumes available in MacKay Library's Paralegal section and online through the Library’s database LexisNexis Academic.

New Jersey Register     A semi-monthly publication that updates the New Jersey Administrative Code.  It   publishes all new rules and proposed rules of New Jersey departments and agencies.  Print volumes available in MacKay Library's Paralegal section and online through the Library’s database LexisNexis Academic.

 
UCC LibGuides at Union County College